Crane fly – not mosquito

Crane Fly

~ by Phlog That! on 23 April 2008.

3 Responses to “Crane fly – not mosquito”

  1. […] Crane fly – not mosquitoCrane Fly.Phlog That! – https://phlogthat.wordpress.com […]

  2. Very cool. I like close-up views of insects and spiders. I get to see things I might not otherwise notice.

  3. I was visiting family in Ft. Wayne, IN and found a huge crane fly near my cousin’s house. Never saw anything like it before. The wings were pointed on the ends not rounded and it looked as if there were black and gray spots on the wings. Unfortunately, my cousin freaked out and smashed the insect before I could get a picture of it.

Leave a Reply

 
